Open to suggestions

I’ve been thinking about increasing traffic to the site, and adding the type of content readers want to see. As a relatively new blog that’s not always easy, and as Laura and I both have a personal site as well, it’s an even bigger challenge.

I’m not sure what you think, Laura, but the theme is a little uninspiring. It’s clean and well organised, but does it grab you by the throat – that’s a no for me!

Do you have any suggestions/comments on the current theme or layout? Both Laura and I welcome feedback, and the advice of experienced bloggers. Do you have any tips for us; the things we should be doing with the joint site that we might have overlooked?

One of the suggestions I read online was to host a guest blog. This sounds intriguing, but also a tad complicated, but like I said, we’re open to possibilities.

I’ve utilised the poll button for this post – I wanted to see what would happen, and determine if it’s a useful tool. Forgive my experimentation with the feature.

We look forward to receiving your suggestions.

Thanks in advance

Mel

Leave a Reply

