Laura Josephine is now 20!

I’ve already posted on my personal blog about what I hope to achieve before the next anniversary of my escape from the womb. They’re pretty standard things, and ones I fell I could reasonably achieve. I also hope to spend more time updating this blog. There’s a lot going on in my world. I’ve just had the Christmas holidays where my dad visited for the first time ever from England, my boyfriend’s and my own’s birthdays have already happened this year and I’m just starting to feel like I’m in the swing of things at my full time job. I’m actually really enjoying it there, but that’s a separate thing.

My point is, that all the things going on in my life seem to be conspiring to not let me write. The fantastic thing about NaNoWriMo, was that I could literally say “Sorry, I’m staying in to write tonight” and that was a perfectly valid excuse. The night of my own birthday party, not so much. It also helped that I only had full-time hours for the last week of November, and I was in a lower position where I could doodle ideas as I worked. 

This post could go on forever listing reasons I haven’t been blogging as much as I would like and also talking about how I would like to change that, but I’m sticking to the positive. I am no longer a teenager, I shall spend the night tonight catching up with friends I haven’t seen enough of in 2013 and making full use of my still-young liver. And from the start of March, I will have Thursdays of and will aim to post on both my personal blog and this one each week. I know that’s a little bit off, but that’s how rosters work in big companies like mine!

I’m not leaving, and I will endeavor to post every weekend. But I’m looking forward to what I hope will be a happy and productive year.

Happy birthday to me!

Laura

One thought on “Laura Josephine is now 20!

  1. I think we can all sympathise. Unless you’re a full-time writer, it’s not easy juggling responsibilities; work, family, the latest manuscript…the list goes on. I think posting on a weekly basis is an achievable goal.

    Here’s to a happy and productive year!
    Mel

Leave a Reply

