365 Days of Wri…

365 Days of Writing Prompts – 14 February 2014. Cupid’s Arrow

IF WISHES HAD WINGS

If I could catch a ride with cupid, I’ve visit you for a day

Then you’d know how much I miss you,

And how I wish you’d got to stay

Stay for a little bit longer

Even though you were called away

Then perhaps I would’ve been stronger

And it wouldn’t hurt so much

If I could catch a ride with cupid

I’d be able to keep in touch

But still, I have my memories

For which I’m really glad

And this is my chance to say that

I really love you, Dad.

In response to today’s prompt – 365 Days of Writing Prompts

Thanks for reading.

Mel

Leave a Reply

