Have I bitten off more than I can chew?

If you’re interested in writing prompts and contests, check out the sister-site to my personal blog (http://featuredfiction.wordpress.com)
Thanks
Mel

Melissa Barker-Simpson

2014-02-16 17.35.22 I once read that a writer shouldn’t have too many blogs, and whilst I agree with this statement, I somehow manage to find myself with not one, not two but three sites.

The third is the subject of this post, as it is my most recent and one I’d like to steer you towards if I may.

Over the past few months, certainly in the new year, I’ve given this blog most of my attention. I’ve contributed, commented, and taken part in tasks when I could. As some of you know, I enjoy a good writing prompt to get the juices flowing, but most of all I love the community feel of being here. It’s almost like a family, and the support and cooperation I’ve seen are inspiring.

That leads me to my desire to contribute and develop things further. There are some great contests within WordPress for writers, and…

View original post 124 more words

Leave a Reply

