I’m hopping back over to 20/20 Five

2020-e1390359113214

1. What blog post are you most proud of? Link us to it.

I’m proud of the work I’ve put into the prompt series, and I’ve actually got a lot planned in the coming months. I will be launching a more generic series, which caters to non-fiction because, let’s face it – we live our own story everyday! Featured Fiction, which is part of the Prompt Series, is also something I’m developing and I love creating new challenges every week.

I do, occasionally, write about life in general on here, and so I’m going to point you to a post others particularly liked (it’s short and sweet too!). Weekly Photo Challenge: Family

2. What does your blog screen name mean?

The idea behind Writing Room 101 was to create a meeting place for all those interested in the art; the reader, the writer, even the candlestick maker. An area to share experiences, discuss, debate and learn from each other. It’s all about the collaboration, and pretty much anything goes – in the room!

3. Do you have a collection of anything?

Books! I have hundreds. I have far too many book cases, and having just moved house, the twinges in my back from carrying box after box of books is enough to steer me towards a Kindle!

4. Do you prefer face-to-face communication, talking on the phone, or texting?

I’d like to think I’m a good communicator, especially given the fact I’m an interpreter. But if I’m being honest, I communicate best through the written word. For those I don’t know particularly well,  I lean towards text.

5. What sound do you love? What sound do you hate?

I love the sound of laughter; it’s contagious and it instantly lifts my mood. I hate the sound of wasps…that buzzing that stays with me long after the culprit has gone and has the ability to reduce me to a gibbering wreck!

I hope you enjoyed this week’s blog hop, courtesy of 20/20 Hines Sight. You can find more information by clicking here.

Until next time, thanks for reading.

Mel

4 thoughts on “I’m hopping back over to 20/20 Five

  1. You’re doing a great job with the prompt series and I’m looking forward to seeing what else you will throw our way! I’m also glad to hear you too like to hold onto proper paperbacks 🙂

Leave a Reply

