What does your toilet paper say about you? 20/20 Five Blog Hop

2020-e1390359113214

I set aside some time this weekend to write, and to catch up on the blogs I enjoy. I’m about to be whisked away from my desk, and my plans turned upside down, but not before I’ve taken part in this week’s blog hop πŸ™‚

So, let’s get started.

1.How would you describe your hometown in 10 words or less?

Proud, industrial, hard-working and loyal.

2.What is your fondest childhood memory?

Tough question, I have mixed feelings about my childhood. I do remember laughing a lot, with my sister. When we were young she had the ability to make me laugh just by a look. So much that my sides hurt and I couldn’t catch my breath. You know like the really good physical comedians, who don’t need to do much to set you off.

I know the questions call for one memory, but I also remember reading my stories to my Dad. I miss him every day and, sometimes, when I read aloud to check the tone of what I’ve written – I imagine he can still hear me and it helps.

3.Finish this sentence: I love it when _______________

you wake up early and realise its the weekend!

4.A friend asks you to recommend a travel destination. Where do you recommend and why?

Barcelona – it has everything; beaches, history, culture, beauty…

5.Now on to an age old debate. Since it’s invention way back when, people have gotten irritated and even into arguments because it was on the wrong way. The question is: Toilet paper, over or under?

That sounds like one of those philosophical questions that dictates the kind of person you are. I’m not sure what it says about me that I’ve never even thought about it! I could go to my bathroom and check, but that would mean a reflection I’m not ready to make! πŸ™‚

I had fun answering the questions this week. If you want to take part, visit 20/20 Five and join the party!

Until next time.

Mel

2 thoughts on “What does your toilet paper say about you? 20/20 Five Blog Hop

  1. I couldn’t agree with your answer to number 3 more! πŸ˜‰ Also, that’s lovely that you read aloud as though for your Dad to hear. When I’m reading my work back, I often try to imagine how certain people I know would react to it as well; I think it can really help πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

