“Where will you go to my Lady?”

Check out this delightful poem, using the 30 Days of Summer prompt for the 24th of June. Michelle paints a vivid picture with her words, and I know you’ll enjoy it as much as I did.

My Daily Prompts

Writing Room 101: 

A QUESTION POEM:

Prompt: Write a poem, in the style of your choice, where each line starts with a question and the proceeding one an answer. It doesn’t have to rhyme.

“Where will you go to my lady?”

To the fair I think, in search of tapestries, jewels and gowns.

“Then where will you go to my lady?”

Towards the Kingdom beyond; In search of a Nobleman with more jewels than me and a crown.

“Then where will you go to my lady?”

Towards the Kings chambers undoing my gown.

“Then where will you go to my lady?”

Towards the arms of the Nobleman with the crown; I will deceive and I will weave my love and affection until our love is bound.

“Then where will you go to my lady?”

Towards the open court yard; where Courtiers’, Dukes and Duchesses’ are found.

“Then where will…

View original post 146 more words

4 thoughts on ““Where will you go to my Lady?”

Leave a Reply

