[WR101 Prompt Series] Thrilling Tuesdays’ – Prompt #9

ASL_sorryThey say you should never start a post with an apology, but I’m going to break that rule. I was tempted to post today’s prompt as though I haven’t missed three days in a row, because it felt better than saying I forgot. But the sad fact is, I did forget. I’ve been swamped, not to mention tormented by too many characters in my head, and my plans (along with a few brain cells), went out of the window. So, Je m’excuse, tut mir Leid, mi dispiace tanto, me desculpe (with and extra apology thrown in for butchering any of those languages).

Now that that’s out of the way, let’s get to the theme for this week. I’ve been hearing a song in my head for the last couple of days, one that inspired me to write a piece. So that will be the basis of this week’s theme – write a short story based on a song title. You don’t have to base it on the lyrics. As long as it’s linked to the appropriate genre, and includes an interpretation of the song, you’re good to go!

The song title for Tuesday is:

Wanted Dead or Alive (Bon Jovi).

 

2 thoughts on “[WR101 Prompt Series] Thrilling Tuesdays’ – Prompt #9

Leave a Reply

