Shades of August Part One

August’s first adventure is here. It’s great to have Winter back and, not surprisingly, she threw a curve ball 🙂 August is a woman, which will teach me for not being specific. Though, in fairness, I don’t mind either way – the description was just a starting point.
I can’t wait to see where August goes next. The genre is science fiction, but that doesn’t mean you can’t incorporate mystery, thrills, horror, etc. – depending on the day you choose to take August on an adventure.

10 thoughts on “Shades of August Part One

  1. I’m thinking of attempting my version of comedy next. If I can storm up about 1k words by Wednesday I’ll have the next installment. This was so much fun last night. A perfect break from work. Thanks again for the wonderful prompts!

  2. Um, I got another contract for a story. It’s putting me behind schedule. I have some of part two written, but not finished. I’ll post it as soon as it is done, but it probably won’t line up with your themed days. Yup…still a rule breaker 😉

    1. Congratulations on the contract. That’s excellent news. I completely understand about being behind schedule and if you can’t bend flexible rules, what’s the point in having them!

      1. Thank you, I’m glad you get something out of them 🙂 I didn’t think you’d forgotten, and I know what it’s like to be tempted and have limited time. Hope you got the blue snot out of everything it touched!

      2. Some of it is still on the walls, but half the wallpaper is gone. I’m wrestling with the rest of it tonight before I settle down for some word count.

      3. It sounds like the paper they used to put in prefabricated houses; you practically had to knock the wall down to get the stuff off! You’re half way there…just keep digging 😉

Leave a Reply

