Writing Prompt: HS Reunion Assassination

Read Cassie’s humorous piece for today’s prompt. I think we’ve all been in one of these situations…well, not completely, unless there’s something you’re not telling us!

My Etch-A-Sketch Life

WR101 Prompt Series – 30 Days of September.  (05Sept2014)

HS Reunion Assassination
By Cassie Newell

I wanted the ground to open up and swallow me whole. I had been spotted.

“Heather Lancaster!” Squee. “OMG you look fantastic! Books did the body good, huh? Have you seen Peter? Gosh I haven’t seen him Arma di Seduzionein like twenty years or something.”

I mean who in their right mind, forgets where they buried the body? Apparently I do, after so many years the brain begins to fade, on all the crappy shit you said and did, when you were youthful. Unless they were said or done to you of course.

Trying not to engage with Buffy to much, to cause a scene, “Hi. No, I haven’t seen Peter since graduation and he left for the military.”

This high school reunion seemingly wise to come to, was bringing it all back why I escaped the…

View original post 269 more words

Leave a Reply

