Pro-Week Blitz Tour (#2) – Shadow Stalker: Episode 2

Marketing Kit

It’s the second stop for Renee here at Writing Room 101 on her Pro-Week Blitz Tour. The second episode of Shadow Stalker (The Delohi-Saque’ Fate) will be released on Saturday, and I had the opportunity to read an advanced copy.

Here’s my review of the episode.

Shadow Stalker: Episode 2

First off, the prologue started with a bang! It was the perfect hook and left me wanting more. The ensuing chapters were full of tension, excitement, and mystery. The main focus of episode two is a series of trials. It begins with the resolution of Auren’s earlier plight, highlighting the dangers she must face during her rite of passage.

A few well-guarded secrets were revealed in the episode too, which added to the intrigue and progressed the story forward nicely. It ended on a cliff-hanger, but one I could live with, which added a layer of anticipation.

One of my favourite things about the episode is the transition Auren goes through, especially in terms of her relationship with Kado. He is a complex man and I sensed his pain, his indecision and the fact his loyalties are divided. There’s always one character in a series who frustrates you one minute and then earns your respect the next. Kado is that character for me. I know there’s more to him, that he has Auren’s best interests at heart, but it was easy to get caught in the moment!

For the most part, Auren is completely out of her element and you can’t help empathising with her. There are some emotionally charged scenes, which deal with a number of dilemmas for the central characters. I can’t wait to find out what happens next!

I can’t really say any more that that without giving too much away. Oh, but I loved the introduction of the wolf. I’m hoping he makes another ‘guest appearance!’


You can find more details about the book and future episodes by visiting Renee’s site here.

Join us again on Saturday – release day, and the conclusion of the tour.

Thanks for reading

Mel

11 thoughts on “Pro-Week Blitz Tour (#2) – Shadow Stalker: Episode 2

      1. I am in love with Shadow Stalker…I can’t wait to dig in more. Oooo and I am in the process of trying to recruit an awesome designer onto our site for cover design artwork. The pricing is going to be different for him though since everything is hand drawn 🙂 I love his work

  1. Thanks so much for the awesome review, Melissa! Wow, you have a way of making me want to read it again! You have a gift for getting me to see something new in my stories that I didn’t even know was there! That’s pretty scary since I wrote the thing! 😀

Leave a Reply

