Room Expansion…the future of Writing Room 101

cropped-logo.jpgAs some of you may already know I established Writing Room 101 just after National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) in November 2013. It has changed direction a number of times since then, and I have enjoyed the evolution. Currently the predominant theme of WR101 is a showcase for indie authors; whether it be spotlights, guest posts, interviews or reviews.

Thank you so much to all who have shared the journey with me so far, I really appreciate your support.

Mel

50 thoughts on “Room Expansion…the future of Writing Room 101

      1. I found it quite hard to find one I liked but Kathryn suggested a few and I fell in love with Origin.

      2. It depends whether you want something more bloggy (hey I coined a new word) or static-y. DKC’s theme suits itself because it focuses more on blog posts but it wouldn’t (I think) work on mine.

      3. No problem πŸ™‚ P.S Seen the epic finale of OUAT yet? I’d better start writing. Play MechQuest/DragonFable is too addicting.

      4. I haven’t, though I have caught up quite a bit. It’s been a crazy few weeks! Also, I find quite a few things addictive online – I don’t watch as much TV as I used to πŸ™‚

      5. Spoilers (as River Song says, Doctor Who fan.) I wished the battle with Zelena with Regina using light magic was epicer. Is epicer even a word? DragonFable has sucked me in. My pet dragon is just so cute and fierce.

      6. Yeah, the cutscenes are annoying. The dragon bit takes a bit of time. You have to complete quite a few quests before you get your pet dragon. I can send you a screenshot of mine if you want.

      7. That’s what they look like if you’re a free player. You can customise them with colour/name if you upgrade which is $19.95.

      8. True. I personally prefer Adventure Quest and MechQuest because you don’t have that much incentive to pay. You can play well enough without it.

      9. This is what you have to do to get your dragon.

        Head to Oaklore Keep and talk to Captain Rolith to save the Priestess and her very special Black Dragon Box.
        Talk to Robina the Hood, who has a task for you to complete in order to regain the Black Dragon Box from the Sneevil she captured in her trap.
        After a VERY unexpected mishap, hunt down the Egg in the Sneevil Dumpsite, battling living garbage and voracious vultragons along the way.
        Take every egg that could possibly contain your baby dragon to Warlic, the Blue Mage.
        Locate Warlic’s spellbook and retrieve the ingredients he needs in order to cast the spell that will help you.
        After summoning a VERY cute otherworldly assistant to help you determine which egg contains your baby dragon, the only thing left to do is… HATCH IT!

      10. Yeah, it’s quite slow at the beginning. I play off and on and they made some huge improvements to the storyline so it’s easier to find out what to do next.

      1. I like trying out new themes for my blog (and will certainly be checking yours out), but so far have found the Fontfolio seems to work best for showcasing the articles I post, especially for folks who use their phones to view it πŸ˜€

  1. Love the new look – Very clean and professional.

    I look forward to the A-Z series and will keep an eye out for a chance to get involved at some point with a guest post or such like πŸ™‚

  2. I love the slider sort of approach–although this is more of multiple pictures to select from. And the topics are perfect. You might want to wash out the images so the text stands out better–‘Author Interview’ ‘Featured Fiction’. Or darken the color blog behind the titles.

    I forget to go here because your gravatar links to the other. Thanks for the reminder!

Leave a Reply

