Free Story: The Things We Do For Lust

I have a lovely treat for you today, a free story by Nicholas Rossis. You don’t want to miss it, or the chance to grab your copy of Infinite Waters (you’ll find a link on Nicholas’ site). Thanks for stopping by. Mel

Nicholas C. Rossis

*** Read Infinite Waters for free on Kindle Unlimited ***

From the blog of Nicholas C. Rossis, author of science fiction, the Pearseus epic fantasy series and children's booksThe Things We Do For Lust” is a story from Infinite Waters, a collection of ten speculative fiction short stories and flash fiction.

You can read it for free below. Enjoy!

The Things We Do For Lust

“Alcmene?”

The spool slipped through my fingers and rolled onto the floor. I skipped over the thread and hurried down the stairs to rush into his arms. “You’re home,” I cried out as I barreled into the room. “I was so worried about you.”

His tall frame stood against the open door, the sun showing off his muscular body. He glanced down at me, his soft brown eyes sparkling. He opened his arms and I jumped into his bear hug. I squeezed against him and kissed him, our lips melting together.

“I told you that I’d be safe, didn’t I?”…

View original post 1,728 more words

6 thoughts on “Free Story: The Things We Do For Lust

Leave a Reply

