Meet Gabriel from Path of Angels by Patricia Josephine

This post is bitter sweet for me, because it marks the end of the Path of Angels series, and I’m going to miss the boys!

That said, Gabriel hasn’t had his turn to shine yet, so I’m happy to introduce him. Gabriel –  the fourth and final in the series is now available. The purchase links are directly below.

GabrielPoACoverThe end is in sight.

To stop Uriel from freeing Lucifer, Gabriel and his brothers must fall and go to Hell. It is a sacrifice Gabriel is not entirely ready to make. Will he fight alongside his brothers or forge his own path? There is only one choice.

Alexander doesn’t want to help Uriel nor does he trust him, but the angel has promised him a better life. He swore to protect Charlie, and he’ll do whatever it takes. When he meets the archangels and learns the depth of Uriel’s lies, he understands the true meaning of sacrifice. If there’s any hope of stopping Lucifer from being freed, Alexander, Charlie, Zephyr and Lake will have to get to Hell and help Gabriel and his brothers in the fight against Uriel.

The path is finally ending, but the price may be too high.

Amazon Link

Goodreads Link


Patricia would also like to share with you the development of Gabe’s relationship with Charlie, and Alexander. So, over to you, Patricia –

Polyamory

Out of all the relationships in the series, Gabriel having two love interests was a bit scary to write. I’ve read a few stories with multiple partners, but they were considered ménage. It was more about “Woohoo! Threesome!” I did have a scene where I kind of went that way, but that sex got cut. I wasn’t fond of it because I wasn’t sure how to write three people being intimate. Plus, I didn’t want it to seem like they were only together because of sex.

Early on, I knew Gabriel was poly. He always saw himself with more than one person. Of course, being the stubborn guy he is, he didn’t want that known. Part of his journey was accepting his path and accepting himself. I think I grappled with that as much as he did. I’m still not sure how the relationship will be received. I wasn’t attempting to be shocking or out there. It’s just how the story turned out for me.

I think that’s why the sex scene needed to go. That made the relationship too cliché, too much like a shallow sex scene. I do actually know someone in a polyamory relationship. It felt like I was disrespecting that person and their partners by reducing Gabriel to sex. Who am I to judge others?


PatriciaLynneAuthorPicPatricia Josephine never set out to become a writer. In fact, she never considered it an option during high school and college. She was all about art. On a whim, she wrote down a story bouncing in her head. That was the start of it and she hasn’t regretted a moment. She writes young adult under the name Patricia Lynne.

Patricia lives with her husband in Michigan, hopes one day to have what will resemble a small petting zoo, has a fondness for dying her hair the colors of the rainbow, and an obsession with Doctor Who.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/plynne_writes

Website: http://www.patricialynne.com

Google+: https://plus.google.com/u/0/108938106639683446081/posts/p/pub

Wattpad: http://www.wattpad.com/user/patricialynne07

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13460894.Patricia_Josephine

Path of Angels: http://www.patricialynne.com/path-of-angels.html


On Friday, I will provide a review of Gabriel. I had the pleasure of being a beta-reader for the series, and I have thoroughly enjoyed the journey.

Thanks for stopping by.

Mel

4 thoughts on “Meet Gabriel from Path of Angels by Patricia Josephine

  1. This entire release is bitter sweet for me too. I finished the series and now on to a new one. Thanks for all your help with the series, Mel. I’m glad we get to work together, so never hesitate to email me about beta reading or helping with a book release. ❤

  2. I’ve read a little about polyamory. I haven’t decided yet how I feel about the idea, but the usual caricatures we see in fiction aren’t really helpful for anybody. Glad you’re being thoughtful in the way you present it.

Leave a Reply

